quarta-feira, 7 de janeiro de 2009

Hardcore Logo (Movie Soundtrack)

Filmmaker Bruce McDonald's adaptation of Michael Turner's novel Hard Core Logo is about a fictitious Canadian punk band's reunion tour through the great North. Times have changed since the great punk era of the late '70s. Two decades later the music is still high-energy, but the folks playing it are a bit long in the tooth and out to prove otherwise. The music is provided by Hugh Dillon and Swamp Baby, who deliver punk fare such as the accusatory "Who the Hell Do You Think You Are?," the obvious "Rock 'n' Roll Is Fat and Ugly," and the drug-infested "China White (Ten Dollar F**k)." A take on the Dead Boys' "Sonic Reducer" lacks the focus of the original, but the inclusion of the Ramones ("Touring"), Teenage Head ("Bonerack"), and Chris Spedding ("Wild Wild Women") adds a touch of authenticity. --Rob O'Connor (From Amazon.com)

Album: "Hardcore Logo" (Movie Soundtrack)
Ano: 1998
Style: 77 Punk / Old School

1. Who the Hell Do You Think You Are?
2. Rock & Roll Is Fat and Ugly
3. Something's Gonna Die Tonight
4. Blue Tattoo
5. Sonic Reducer - Bators, Stiv
6. Edmonton Block Heater
7. China White (Ten Buck F**k)
8. One Foot in the Gutter - Mulroney
9. Hawaii - Bergmann, Art
10. Bonerack - Lewis, G.
11. Touring - Ramone, Joey
12. Wild Wild Women - Spedding, Chris


Hardcore Logo (Soundtrack)

0 comentários:


Two Sevens Clash. Copyright 2008 All Rights Reserved Revolution Two Church theme by Brian Gardner Converted into Blogger Template by Bloganol dot com